Masterkey Experience: Week 7: Morning Tai chi

Reading MKE and GS has me  observing which emotions I entertain, and considering why I might want to keep some and substitute others.  I’ve resumed Tai-chi in my mornings, along with reading and sitting for 15 minutes.  What used to seem like a long time sitting has become a pleasure for me, even when my mind takes it’s invariable side trips.  The new habit of  substituting pleasant thoughts for negative ones requires MUCH more attention and stillness than I normally practice.   And continuing the habit of not offering my judgement is easier than not HAVING a judgement!

One Response to “Masterkey Experience: Week 7: Morning Tai chi”

  1. angelaskinnycoffee Says:

    I really like that..”not offering my judgement is much easier than not having a judgement.”
    I enjoy reading your post..

Leave a comment